CTI in the Land of the Rising Sun with link|that Cube

The challenge

With service center units on five continents – from the USA to Japan – Sivantos faced a major challenge. The heterogeneous telephony systems had to be reconciled. Therefore, a central installation in Germany was planned, with which additional countries could be easily added as new clients at any time.

The solution

The heart of the new strategy is the CTI middleware link|that Cube, a transparent integration solution for heterogeneous communication systems. Agents use the associated softphone from link|that directly in the Salesforce interface and can thus control SAP and Skype calls effortlessly.

By linking the contact center solution with Salesforce and various TC systems across the company, customers and partners can be served faster and better from now on.

What does the customer say?

Martin Boldt, Head of Customer Service at Sivantos reports on the success of the project: “link|that was the only company among a large number of applicants that was able to build a homogeneous communications landscape for us in line with our requirements.”

“Due to the complete integration of the link|that contact center solution with our CRM system Salesforce and several PBXs, incoming calls via SAP Contact Center, for example, can now be effortlessly transferred to colleagues in Skype for Business, and all presence information is visible in the linkThat softphone. No matter where in the world an agent is on the phone, and no matter which tool he or she is using – all information such as availability, waiting times and queue status is always available. The Cube has been doing its job flawlessly since day one.”

Potential & Outlook

Since the start of the project in 2017, when Germany and Japan were connected, other Sivantos locations on different continents followed. The USA, Brazil, England, France, China, Singapore, New Zealand and Australia have already been integrated; Turkey, the Netherlands, Canada and additional locations in Japan are already in the planning phase. The multi-client capability of the solutions ensures short project lead times.

The Fully Automatic Processing of the Austrian Service Check

Dienstleistungsscheck

The challenge

The service check is designed to provide quick, secure and unbureaucratic payment and insurance for marginal employment. However, processing the large volume of submissions presents a massive challenge with high time requirements

The solution

In cooperation with Kapsch and the Insurance Institution for Railways and Mining, we have further developed the processing of service checks. The solution, which is being used in the healthcare sector for the first time, is based on Artificial Intelligence with link|that PRISM, which allows handwritten submissions to be processed automatically.

Learn more about the project and the benefits in this video:

The Intelligent Caller Distribution for the Austrian Health Insurance Fund

project uno

Overview

Since the merger of the Austrian regional health insurance funds into the Österreichische Gesundheitskasse (ÖGK), there has been a central contact point for all concerns of insured persons. To ensure that they quickly reach the right experts, our automatic switchboard helps ÖGK even before the call is answered.

Challenge

Since ÖGK is now responsible for all federal states at the same time, the central hotline receives an enormous volume of calls. Especially at peak times, callers may be on hold longer than expected. In order to make good use of this waiting time, ÖGK has decided to use link|that’ software to deliver questions to the callers. By answering them, they can reach the right destination more quickly.

Solution potential

In the age of smartphones, “Press 2 for Lower Austria” has had its day. That’s why a completely voice-based solution is being used. link|that ECCO Attendant relies on artificial intelligence and the latest advances in speech understanding. The caller’s statements are interpreted and the correct target is determined accordingly.

Implementation & Outlook

The seamless integration into ÖGK’s existing contact center system was achieved in close cooperation with IT-Services der Sozialversicherung GmbH (ITSV). Since the first day, the system works around the clock and brings 8 out of 10 callers directly to the right team. All voice data is interpreted live during the ongoing call and is not stored permanently.

Thanks to the high stability and success rate of link|that’s solution, further projects are already being planned at ÖGK and ITSV. Artificial intelligence effectively supports employees in this case and at the same time provides a more pleasant calling experience for the insured

Homogeneous telephony integration on a global scale for OSRAM

Call Center in Operation

The challenge

Three OSRAM locations – Switzerland, Great Britain and China – were to be equipped with a homogeneous telephony infrastructure. “For a company with around 40,000 employees that delivers its goods to 150 countries, there is great potential in a communications solution that can be used regardless of location,” says Detlef Schlaghecke, Head of Sales Automation at OSRAM.

The solution

The logical interconnection of a wide variety of locations creates a seamless link between a wide variety of task and knowledge carriers as well as departments. The software enables dynamic allocation of inbound and outbound capacities as well as better resource utilization with minimal training effort.

link|that installed the fully IP-based SAP Contact Center solution for the customer service unit of OSRAM China Lighting Ltd., which has since been used for customer communications by one of the oldest brands known worldwide. With OSRAM AG Switzerland and OSRAM Ltd. UK, two more locations benefited from the new system shortly thereafter.

Rapid implementation

“After the positive experience with link|that and SAP Contact Center in China, we also wanted to use the communications solution in key locations in Europe,” explains Christian Wittlif at OSRAM. “link|that was able to link the solution with existing hardware and software systems in China, thereby creating synergies as well as smoothly implementing the changeover. Thanks to the integration of the systems, service staff there have a uniform user interface for managing all customer contacts.”

The solution for Winterthur in particular was characterized by a very tight schedule. There were only about four months between kick-off and go-live in the fall. Since experience shows that sales of lamps increase rapidly in September, all features had to be running stably by then – a challenge that link|that mastered together with OSRAM.

When Compulsorily Insured become Customers: The ITSV Customer Care Center

Portrait of happy couple old people seniors hug together, looking at the camera, loving to mature

The goal

Within only 3 months, a fully equipped service center for the telephone and written support of all 7.2 million policyholders on the core topics of the Austrian social insurance system is to be set up “on a greenfield site” and without an existing infrastructure.

Head of Customer Care unit, Walter Schierer

“The successful cooperation with our partner link|that has been going on for many years has enabled us to jointly build a service center that combines the best of both worlds: the efficiency and flexibility of a modern service center with the quality and expert knowledge of the employees of the Austrian Social Insurance Agency”, says Walter Schierer, head of the Customer Care Center, ITSV.

“We were able to impressively demonstrate this performance capability even during the difficult months of the pandemic”.

The challenge

The project is much more than just a service center for the social insurance system. The “compulsorily insured” becomes a customer. A legally established corporation evolves into a company that puts the customer at the center of all considerations. Proof of concept for this “change process” is direct communication with the customer via telephone. Without time delay, without the filter of a written request. From now on, customer service must be lived!

In addition to the tight schedule, an additional challenge was the ambitious goal of establishing a “service center” with a profit center orientation that can compete with competitors on the “free market” in terms of both quality and, in particular, cost efficiency.

The solution

link|that, as a specialist in the development and technical operation of service centers, offered a complete service package for this extremely ambitious project, starting with the needs assessment, through project planning, to the actual technical implementation of all core topics. This includes in particular the set-up and maintenance of the complete telecommunications infrastructure based on a flexible, cost-effective and future-oriented Voice-Over-IP telephone system, the development, programming and implementation of customized solutions for personnel administration, quality management, information management and key figure monitoring.

In 2008, the ITSV Customer Care Center was successfully launched with the support of link|that. Since then, numerous other hotlines, projects and service units have been put into operation, all of which runs smoothly thanks to the high flexibility of both partners.

An Alliance for Correct Classification: ALLIANZ Uses Automatic Document Processing

Colorful Dossier made of paper Stackable lot , Disorderly.

Challenge

In order to be able to manage the constantly growing volume of documents in a meaningful way, ALLIANZ was looking for a solution for the automatic processing of invoices. link|that PRISM is the answer.

Solution

After the invoices are extracted from a batch of documents, each invoice is renamed according to ALLIANZ’s specifications for easy identification based on the document content. This is followed by storing the invoice in a directory named after the invoice recipient taken from the invoice – if this directory does not yet exist, it is created by the application.

ordered documents

Outlook

The application has brought about a significant reduction in the lead time for invoice processing. Due to the relief of the employees in the specialist department from an unloved, undemanding activity, their satisfaction has been significantly increased. link|that PRISM has been running with 0% error rate since going live at the end of 2019.

CTI bis ins Land der aufgehenden Sonne mit link|that Cube

Die Herausforderung

Sivantos stand mit Service Center-Einheiten auf fünf Kontinenten – von den USA bis Japan – vor einger großen Herausforderung. Die heterogenen Telefoniesysteme mussten unter einen Hut gebracht werden. Deshalb wurde eine zentralen Installation in Deutschland geplant, mit der weitere Länder jederzeit problemlos als neue Mandanten angelegt werden können.

Die Lösung

Das Herzstück der neuen Strategie ist die CTI-Middleware link|that Cube, eine transparente Integrationslösung für heterogene Kommunikationssysteme. Agenten benutzen das zugehörige Softphone von link|that direkt in der Salesforce-Oberfläche und können damit SAP- und Skype-Anrufe mühelos steuern.

Durch die unternehmensweite Verknüpfung der Contact Center-Lösung mit Salesforce und verschiedenen TK-Systemen können Kunden und Partner fortan schneller und besser betreut werden.

Was sagt der Kunde?

Martin Boldt, Leiter des Customer Service bei Sivantos berichtet vom Projekterfolg: „link|that konnte unter einer Vielzahl an Bewerbern als einziges Unternehmen eine homogene Kommunikationslandschaft entsprechend unserer Anforderungen für uns aufbauen“.

„Aufgrund der vollständigen Integration der link|that Contact Center-Lösung mit unserem CRM-System Salesforce und mehreren TK-Anlagen können jetzt beispielsweise eingehende Anrufe über SAP Contact Center mühelos an Kollegen in Skype for Business weitervermittelt werden, und sämtliche Präsenzinformationen sind im LinkThat-Softphone ersichtlich. Egal wo auf der Welt ein Agent telefoniert, und egal welches Tool er verwendet – alle Informationen wie Verfügbarkeit, Wartezeiten und Queuestatus stehen immer zur Verfügung. Der Cube verrichtet seine Arbeit seit dem ersten Tag fehlerfrei“.

Potenzial & Ausblick

Seit dem Projektstart im Jahr 2017, als Deutschland und Japan angebunden wurden, folgten weitere Sivantos-Standorte auf verschiedenen Kontinenten. Die USA, Brasilien, England, Frankreich, China, Singapur, Neuseeland und Australien wurden bereits integriert; die Türkei, Niederlande, Kanada und weitere Standorte in Japan befinden sich bereits in der Planungsphase. Die Mandantenfähigkeit der Lösungen sichert dabei kurze Projektdurchlaufzeiten.

Die vollautomatische Verarbeitung des Dienstleistungsschecks

Dienstleistungsscheck

Die Herausforderung

Der Dienstleistungsscheck dient der raschen, sicheren und unbürokratischen Entlohnung und Versicherung geringfügiger Arbeitsverhältnisse. Die Verarbeitung der großen Menge an Einreichungen stellt allerdings eine massive Herausforderung mit hohem Zeitaufwand dar.

Die Lösung

In Kooperation mit Kapsch und der Versicherungsanstalt für Eisenbahnen und Bergbau haben wir die Verarbeitung von Dienstleistungsschecks weiterentwickelt. Die erstmalig im Gesundheitswesen eingesetzte Lösung basiert auf Artificial Intelligence mit link|that PRISM, womit handschriftliche Einreichungen automatisiert verarbeitet werden können.

Erfahre mehr über das Projekt und die Vorteile in diesem Video:

Die automatische Vermittlung der Österreichischen Gesundheitskasse

project uno

Überblick

Seit der Zusammenlegung der österreichischen Gebietskrankenkassen zu einer Gesundheitskasse (ÖGK), gibt es eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für sämtliche Anliegen von Versicherten. Damit diese schnell zu den richtigen Experten gelangen, greift unsere automatische Vermittlung der ÖGK unter die Arme, noch bevor der Anruf entgegen genommen wird.

Herausforderung

Seitdem die ÖGK für alle Bundesländer gleichzeitig zuständig ist, gibt es ein enormes Anrufaufkommen an der zentralen Hotline. Gerade zu Stoßzeiten kann es vorkommen, dass Anrufer:innen etwas länger als erwartet in der Warteschleife hängen. Um diese Wartezeit sinnvoll zu nutzen, hat sich die ÖGK dazu entschlossen, den Kunden in einer automatischen Vermittlung von link|that Fragen zu stellen. Durch deren Beantwortung gelangen sie schneller ans richtige Ziel.

Lösungspotenzial

Im Zeitalter der Smartphones hat „Drücken Sie 2 für Niederösterreich“ ausgedient. Deshalb kommt eine komplett sprachbasierte Lösung zum Einsatz. link|that ECCO Attendant setzt auf Künstliche Intelligenz und neueste Fortschritte beim Verstehen von Sprache. Die Aussagen der Anrufer:innen werden interpretiert und das richtige Ziel entsprechend bestimmt.

Umsetzung & Ausblick

Die nahtlose Intergration in das bestehende Contact Center-System der ÖGK wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der IT-Services der Sozialversicherung GmbH (ITSV) erreicht. Seit dem ersten Tag arbeitet das System rund um die Uhr und bringt 8 von 10 Anrufer:innen direkt zum richtigen Team. Alle Sprachdaten werden live  während des laufenden Gesprächs interpretiert und nicht dauerhaft gespeichert.

Dank der hohen Stabilität und Erfolgsrate der Lösung von link|that, sind bereits weitere Projekte bei der ÖGK und ITSV in Planung. Künstliche Intelligenz unterstützt in diesem Fall effektiv Mitarbeiter:innen und bietet gleichzeitig den Versicherten ein angenehmeres Anruferlebnis. 

Wenn in China die Drähte glühen: Homogene Telefoniewelt für OSRAM

Call Center in Operation

Die Herausforderung

Drei Standorte von OSRAM – die Schweiz, Großbitannien und China – sollten mit einer homogenen Telefonie-Infrastruktur ausgestattet werden. „Bei einem Unternehmen mit rund 40.000 Mitarbeitern, das seine Waren in 150 Länder liefert, stecken in einer Kommunikationslösung, die standortunabhängig genutzt werden kann, große Potentiale“, so Detlef Schlaghecke, Leiter Sales Automation bei OSRAM.

Die Lösung

Durch die logische Zusammenschaltung unterschiedlichster Standorte entsteht eine nahtlose Verbindung zwischen verschiedensten Aufgaben- und Wissensträgern sowie Abteilungen. Die Software ermöglicht eine dynamische Zuordnung der Kapazitäten im In- und Outbound sowie eine bessere Ressourcenauslastung bei minimalem Schulungsaufwand.

link|that installierte für die Kundenservice-Einheit der OSRAM China Lighting Ltd. das vollständig IP-basierte Lösung SAP Contact Center, die seitdem für die Kundenkommunikation einer der ältesten weltweit bekannten Marken eingesetzt wird. Mit der OSRAM AG Schweiz und der OSRAM Ltd. UK profitierten kurz darauf zwei weitere Standorte vom neuen System.

Schnelle Umsetzung

„Nach den positiven Erfahrungen mit link|that und SAP Contact Center in China wollten wir auch in wichtigen Standorten in Europa die Kommunikationslösung nutzen“, erklärt Christian Wittlif bei OSRAM. „link|that konnte in China die Lösung mit bestehenden Hardware- und Softwaresystemen verknüpfen und dadurch sowohl Synergien schaffen als auch den Umstieg reibungslos realisieren. Dank der Integration der Systeme verfügen die Servicemitarbeiter dort über eine einheitliche Benutzeroberfläche zur Verwaltung aller Kundenkontakte.“

Vor allem die Lösung für Winterthur zeichnete sich durch einen sehr straffen Zeitplan aus. Zwischen Kick-Off und Go-Live im Herbst lagen nur rund vier Monate. Da im September der Absatz von Leuchtmitteln erfahrungsgemäß rapide ansteigt, mussten alle Features bis dahin stabil laufen – eine Herausforderung, die link|that gemeinsam mit OSRAM gemeistert hat.

Vom Pflichtversicherten zum Kunden: Das Customer Care Center der ITSV

Portrait of happy couple old people seniors hug together, looking at the camera, loving to mature

Das Ziel

Innerhalb von nur 3 Monaten ist „auf der grünen Wiese“ und ohne bestehende Infrastruktur ein voll ausgestattetes Service Center zur telefonischen und schriftlichen Betreuung aller 7,2 Millionen Versicherungsnehmer zu den Kernthemen der Österreichischen Sozialversicherung aufzubauen.

CUCC-Bereichsleiter Walter Schierer

„Die seit vielen Jahren erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Partner link|that hat es uns ermöglicht, gemeinsam ein Service Center aufzubauen, welches das Beste aus zwei Welten vereint: die Effizienz und Flexibilität eines modernen Service Centers mit der Qualität und dem Expertenwissen der Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen der Österreichischen Sozialversicherung“, so Bereichsleiter Walter Schierer.

„Diese Leistungsfähigkeit haben wir auch in den schwierigen Monaten der Pandemie eindrucksvoll unter Beweis stellen können“.

Die Herausforderung

Das Projekt ist für die Sozialversicherung weit mehr als nur ein Service Center. Aus dem „Pflichtversicherten“ wird ein Kunde. Aus einer gesetzlich eingerichteten Körperschaft entwickelt sich ein Unternehmen, das den Kunden in den Mittelpunkt aller Überlegungen stellt. Proof of Concept für diesen „Change Process“ ist die direkte Kommunikation mit dem Kunden über das Telefon. Ohne zeitliche Verzögerung, ohne den Filter einer schriftlichen Anfrage. Ab jetzt muss Kundenservice gelebt werden!

Neben dem dichten Zeitplan bestand eine zusätzliche Herausforderung in der ambitionierten Zielsetzung, ein „Service Center“ mit Profit-Center-Orientierung aufzubauen, welches sich sowohl in Qualität und insbesondere in Hinblick auf Kosteneffizienz mit Wettbewerbern auf dem „freien Markt“ messen kann.

Die Lösung

link|that bot als Spezialist für den Aufbau und technischen Betrieb von Service Centern ein komplettes Dienstleistungspaket für dieses überaus ambitionierte Projekt an, beginnend mit der Bedarfserhebung, über die Projektplanung, hin zur tatsächlichen technischen Umsetzung aller Kernthemen. Hierzu zählen insbesondere der Aufbau und die Wartung der kompletten Telekommunikations-Infrastruktur auf Basis einer flexiblen, kostengünstigen und zukunftsträchtigen Voice-Over-IP-Telefonanlage, die Entwicklung, Programmierung und Implementierung von maßgeschneiderten Lösungen für Personalverwaltung, Qualitätsmanagement, Informationsmanagement und Kennzahlen-Monitoring.

Im Jahr 2008 konnte das ITSV Customer Care Center mit der Unterstützung von link|that erfolgreich den Betrieb aufnehmen. Seitdem sind zahlreiche weiter Hotlines, Projekte und Serviceeinheiten in Betrieb genommen worden, was dank der hohen Flexibilität beider Partner reibungslos funktioniert.

Mit Sicherheit richtig klassifiziert: ALLIANZ nutzt automatische Dokumentenverarbeitung

Colorful Dossier made of paper Stackable lot , Disorderly.

Herausforderung

Um die stetig wachsende Menge an Dokumenten sinnvoll bewältigen zu können, suchte ALLIANZ nach einer Lösung für die automatische Verarbeitung von Rechnungen. link|that PRISM ist die Antwort.

Lösung

Nach dem Herauslösen der Rechnungen aus einem Stapel von Dokumenten wird jede Rechnung nach den Vorgaben von ALLIANZ zur leichten Identifikation anhand des Dokumenteninhaltes umbenannt. Es folgt das Ablegen der Rechnung in ein nach dem der Rechnung entnommenen Rechnungsempfänger benanntes Verzeichnis – existiert dieses Verzeichnis noch nicht, so wird es durch die Anwendung erstellt.

ordered documents
 

Ausblick

Die Anwendung hat eine wesentliche Reduktion der Durchlaufzeit bei der Rechnungsverarbeitung gebracht. Aufgrund der Entlastung der Mitarbeiter der Fachabteilung um eine ungeliebte, anspruchslose Tätigkeit wurde deren Zufriedenheit deutlich gehoben. link|that PRISM läuft seit der Inbetriebnahme Ende 2019 mit 0% Fehlerrate.